STRAWBERRY SWIRL CHEESECAKE

The baking bug has got me going! So I thought I would give I Love Baking SA a browse for something delicious. As luck would have it, a Cheesecake! No I am a baked cheesecake girl through and through, but I accepted the challenge…and it looked too good to pass up on!
Stork's Strawberry Swirl Cheesecake1 | Just Rosemary BlogStork's Strawberry Swirl Cheesecake | Just Rosemary BlogI went shopping for the ingredients and decided to go Gluten Free for the biscuit base, as I am trying be better with my Gluten Free Life (blushes). I chose to use Gullon’s gluten free, vanilla biscuits. You can buy these at most super markets now and Dischem.

Cheesecake’s are not a cheap treat to make and so I was having a little indulgence making this one. I got baking and followed the instructions to the ‘T’, as this is why I love baking, it requires structure and the right measurements, order really.

This is what I noted:
* The instructions ask for you to push the biscuit mixture up the sides, which I do for my baked cheesecakes, although the picture shows otherwise.
* For a first time gelatine user I didn’t think to make sure my cream cheese was at room temperature before folding it in, oops! A few lumps but not a train smash!
* They suggest 250g of Strawberries, some for boiling and some for decorating, although I think you can use even less strawberries when boiling. (just my opinion)

That all said, I found it fun to bake and my family thoroughly enjoyed every piece down to the last crumb! So before I reveal this beauty please note, this is not one if you are watching that waistline *wink*
Strawberry Swirl Cheesecake by Just RosemaryStrawberry Swirl Cheesecake top view by Just RosemaryStrawberry Swirl Cheesecake slice by Just RosemaryWhy don’t you give her a go!

2 thoughts on “STRAWBERRY SWIRL CHEESECAKE

Leave a Reply

