HOW ABOUT A LITTLE CATCH UP…

While you wait for all this content which I have talked up, and so can’t disappoint, I thought I would fill you in on my life with a little catch up of sorts. This is going to be a LONG one… The Lion and I spent the past two weekends together; we joined my family for a little Drakensberg trip (no editing and no filters – Samsung S4)…
Just Rosemary | Ferns | DrakensbergJust Rosemary | Me & The Lion Just Rosemary | Flora | Drakensberg Just Rosemary | Gxalingenwa WaterfallJust Rosemary | Gxalingenwa Waterfall 2Just Rosemary | Walk to Gxalingenwa Waterfalland then a weekend down the south Coast with Scuba Steve..
Just Rosemary | Ramsgate | AutumnJust Rosemary | Ramsgate | Autumn 2It really is a treat to be able to ‘escape’ to these places and share some laughs with friends and family. Especially before returning to the rat race and getting on top of deadlines and adult life…

For the past four weeks I have been dealing with everyone but Father Christmas trying to get financing for a vehicle. This has proved to be quite an unpleasant experience and has taken all the fun out of getting my very first second car, but my very first car in my name. Yeah I know right, just in time to wrap up my 20’s! This is what happens when you don’t have an already existing credit record (cringe). But here we are, week four, and I have it! My big bottomed girl! She is a n i20 2010 model in white and she is marvellous! (beams)

At the same time as organising a new car I came across a litter of kittens up for adoption at our South Coast SPCA…Just one look at these little dears and I fell in love! Of course by the time I managed to get in touch with them, there were only two left for adoption and they were two that had caught my eye….here are 8 week old Maya and Jasper!
image
Just Rosemary | Maya & JasperThey have been home for a week and have already meet all three pups and our other two cats. The ladies, our other two cats, are not very happy about the idea. In fact Raisin, our stray who moved in, is so unimpressed all she can do is hiss and run. Which leaves our other cat Jamie, a tabby with a ‘you can love when I say you can love me’ kind of attitude, allowing them to get fairly close with the occasional spit. They will be settled in in no time at all!

So that’s my life to date, now I am back to editing my first post for category post ‘The Things I Have Done’…

Have a fantastic week!

Leave a Reply

