A FRESH START

Today I bring you a small taste of what is to come!

I have come to realise that I have been doing a lot of emotional ‘venting’ while holding back on the other things I am passionate about. It is also most likely due to the fact that I have been procrastinating and coming up with all kinds of excuses…like not having the right photographic skills, or the right props for a particular shoot…well enough is enough and I am getting my A into G (smile)!

My blog will be undergoing an image change, as I brush up on my WordPress skills and get all these posts in their correct categories/labels and give credit where credit is due. I have also decided, and this is going to sound crazy, to start afresh on Instagram. I will be keeping my Instagram handle but deleting my images and starting over…new beginnings and fresh starts. My Facebook page has been unpublished for the same reason and will be back up as soon as I have things in order again. And of course, I have been working on some new content for your reading pleasure. I have been doing a little self reflection and really digging deep into the things that I am interested in and have come up with some basic themes which I think you will all like;

Journal
– This is where my ‘On My Mind’ and ‘Lately’ post will have title changes but still be the same thoughts. I will share some of my hand journalling to date as well as any other magical thoughts and happenings that might come my way…movie reviews, other bloggers I follow, Instagram and such!

Vanity Fair
– Here you will find all my favourite products of the moment and season. A little review one each product as well as any make-up applications, fashion and other seasonal vanity bits I indulge in.

Things I Have Done
– Past and Present…throw backs and just the other days happenings. Big, small and all the in betweens. Holiday destinations, weekend wonderings and even achieving a few goals to get out into the ocean and up into the mountains. Adventure and some soul nurturing.

The Gluten Free Kitchen
– I will be putting my culinary skills to the test with recipes, box mix reviews as well as some of the best Gluten Free goods you can find in this small town and around!

To kick start my creativity, I am off to the Berg this weekend and look forward to compiling this content in hope that things will flow a lot smoother here-on out. If any of these topics have tickled your fancy then I hope you will keep an eye on this little blog for the next few weeks!

Leave a Reply

