World Bake Day

In the spirit of World Bake Day I thought I would share this great recipe I tried  two days ago. It’s a gluten free sponge cake with mascarpone cream filling. I was inspired by the recipe I found on ‘G-free Foodie‘, this recipe used sherry soaked berries which I would like to try sometime, but I felt like pears and I added a teaspoon of cinnamon to the cake batter.

Just Rosemary Gluten Free Autumn Sponge Cake 1

I have never caramelised pears before and this recipe from ‘Not quite Nigella‘ was so wonderfully simple and delicious. The pears I used were a bit ripe so next time I think I will try the golden pears as they are also a little firmer.

Just Rosemary Gluten Free Autumn Sponge Cake 2

Just Rosemary Gluten Free Autumn Sponge Cake 3

Just Rosemary Gluten Free Autumn Sponge Cake 4

Just Rosemary Gluten Free Autumn Sponge Cake 5

Now to find something delicious to whip up later today.

 

Leave a Reply

